You are here
Home > Football > Adamu Ejo invites 8 from Kada Cup for Beach Eagles camp

Adamu Ejo invites 8 from Kada Cup for Beach Eagles camp

Nigeria’s Beach Eagles coach Audu Adamu Ejo has picked eight players from the Kada Beach Soccer Cup 2016 in Kaduna for camp ahead of this year’s Caf Beach Soccer Nation’s Cup in Lagos.

The eight players are Sunday Alasco, Lukman Ibrahim, Nurudeen Mudashiru and Abduljalal Almustpha all from Kada Stars.

Others are Anambra United duo of Abubakar Isa and Abdulraham Yunusa as well as Highlanders’ Royalson Olasini and Badagry United’s Mesifolosuso Oviwany.

Ejor as fondly called, praised the organisers’ efforts in staging the tournament, boosting the growth of beach soccer in the country, and aiding the discovered talents.

According to him, the selected players were outstanding for their various teams, they would bring competition and blend with his team before the continental championship.

“I’m grateful to the organisers for reducing my burden of getting natural talents with this competition as we won’t need to rely always on league players for tournament,” Adamu told media.

“With few months in camp, I’m sure these players will be good enough to even take on Brazil,” he said.

Also speaking, invited Kada Stars’ Mudashiru who was named the best goalkeeper of the tournament assured he is fully ready to fight his place to make the final squad.

Sand Eagles Captain Victor Tale said the competition was timely and a good test of form, assuring his side will put up a good show in December.

Ejor’s side are expected to begin camp preparation next month as they hope to pick a qualifying ticket to next year’s Beach Soccer World Cup in Bahamas.

Meanwhile, coordinator of the Kada Beach Soccer Cup, Isah Abdul has assured the competition will remain an annual event and grow bigger next with more competing teams.

The veteran player revealed the staging of the tournament was influenced by his dreams of seeing young talents making huge career success through the sport.

Kogi Confluence emerged champions of the maiden edition held at the Muritala Muhammad Square in Kaduna with Kada Stars and Badagry United finishing second and third respectively.

Leave a Reply