You are here
Home > Other Sport > Cricket > Zimbabwe win toss, bat against India in 2nd T20I

Zimbabwe win toss, bat against India in 2nd T20I

Zimbabwe won the toss and elected to bat first as they looked to record an unlikely Twenty20 international series victory over India at Harare Sports Club on Monday.

The hosts bounced back from a one-day international series whitewash last week to stun India by two runs on Saturday in the opening game of a three-match series.

Zimbabwe made one forced change to their lineup for the second game, with Richmond Mutumbami ruled out with the hip injury he sustained on Saturday, and Peter Moor drafted in.

India made two changes to their side, dropping allrounder Rishi Dhawan and bowler Jaydev Unadkat.

In their place, seamers Dhawal Kulkarni and Barinder Sran were selected to make their Twenty20 international debuts.


Zimbabwe: Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Sikandar Raza Butt, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Peter Moor (wk), Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Graeme Cremer (capt), Neville Madziva, Tawanda Mupariwa, Donald Tiripano.

India: KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt, wk), Axar Patel, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Yuzvendra Chahal.

One thought on “Zimbabwe win toss, bat against India in 2nd T20I

  1. I’ve been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting
    article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me.
    In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers
    made good content as you did, the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply